I am thrilled to be a part of the book blitz for; The Pennymores & the Curse of the Invisible Quill by Eric Koester. This book sounds great fun, I can’t wait to share it with you.

About the Book

The Pennymores & the Curse of the Invisible Quill by Eric Koester

(daughter collaborators Quinn, Parker, & Aven)

“We couldn’t put it down.” – New York Weekly

“Exceptional” and “Filled with heart” – Latin Post

The new fantasy series delighting fans of Harry Potter, Narnia, Percy Jackson, The School of Good and Evil, & the Hobbit.

When her brother vanishes in the night, along with all she thought to be true of magic, Parker Pennymore must unmask family secrets, travel far beyond the castle walls, and convince her sisters to break a few laws along the way – but what’s a hero’s journey without a little rebellion?

Created first as a bedtime story with his daughters, The Pennymores explores a world where all writing has been banned for centuries (a setting inspired by the true-life events of Nobel Prize winner Malala Yousafzai). But when an unstoppable enemy returns threatening the destroy their world, the Pennymores must set off on a quest taking them inside hidden mystical realms, confronting ancient challenges, and forcing them to step closer to the heroes they are destined to be.

This “supernatural adventure story, filled with atmosphere, twists, the sublime and dripping with heart” (NY Weekly) features fast-paced action, surprising twists, spunky, funny, and relatable characters exploring fantastical magic and is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Narnia, & The School of Good & Evil.

“Finally a new series for my kids who read every Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Lord of the Rings, and Narnia book.” Jeff K. (Omaha)

Buy Links: https://amzn.to/3KO2rB5

About the Author

Eric Koester is a professor at Georgetown University and created this book with his daughters (Quinn & Parker) during the pandemic as a bedtime story. Koester teaches courses on writing and through his work has helped and coached more than 1,500 published authors, including more than thirty national book award winners and finalists in the past year.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.