I am delighted to be a part of the blog tour for; The Grooms Wore White by Charlie Lyndhurst. This book is so charming and cheerful, I did forget to write my review for this post (doh!!) so I’ll be sharing a quick book spotlight now to tempt you to return tomorrow to read my review. Go on have a look…

About the Book

The Grooms Wore White

Even wedding planners struggle to get it right…

Jason is the best wedding planner around, known as the Fairy Godfather to the couples whose special days he plans. But coming up against workplace prejudice is taking a toll on his love for his job.

His mother-in-law, Mel, has just discovered her husband has been cheating on her with a younger woman. Nearing fifty, jobless and struggling, she needs to work out who she is aside from a mum and a wife, and get her life back on track.

Meanwhile, up-tight wedding planner Harriet is struggling to find her own true love – if such a thing exists. Between liars, married men, and disaster dates, she thinks she may never find the one. And her outdated attitude toward LGBT marriages make her even more bitter.

When Jason starts Extra Weddings – helping people marry whoever they like, in whatever way they want – he, Mel and Harriet find themselves coming together to help couples make memories to last a lifetime. But can they bridge their gaps, and be a unit when others need them most?

Fans of Casey McQuiston, Lindsey Kelk and Justin Myers are invited to the most heart-warming and extravagant wedding event of 2022.

Purchase Links

Purchase Links

AMZ: https://amzn.to/3fMu2o9

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3fM2CPu

Apple: https://apple.co/3fIc0nh

About the Author

Author Bio – Charlie Lyndhurst is an award-shortlisted gay romance novelist, writing tutor, ghostwriter, and the Diversity Officer of the Romantic Novelists’ Association. The Grooms Wore White is his first commercial crossover novel.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LiamLivings

Follow the Tour

Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for the invite to this tour.

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.