I am delighted to be today’s stop on the blog tour for; The Girl from Bletchley Park by Kathleen McGurl. I am super excited to be sharing this book with you all, full disclosure I did sign up for this tour to review, but time got away with me and I didn’t write up my review in time to post. So, here is a quick look at the book and come back tomorrow to read my review. Firstly, thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for the invite.

About the Book

The Girl from Bletchley Park by Kathleen McGurl.

Genre: Historical Fiction.

Will love lead her to a devastating choice?

1942. Three years into the war, Pam turns down her hard-won place at Oxford University to become a codebreaker at Bletchley Park. There, she meets two young men, both keen to impress her, and Pam finds herself falling hard for one of them. But as the country’s future becomes more uncertain by the day, a tragic turn of events casts doubt on her choice – and Pam’s loyalty is pushed to its limits…

Present day. Julia is struggling to juggle her career, two children and a husband increasingly jealous of her success. Her brother presents her with the perfect distraction: forgotten photos of their grandmother as a young woman at Bletchley Park. Why did her grandmother never speak of her time there? The search for answers leads Julia to an incredible tale of betrayal and bravery – one that inspires some huge decisions of her own…

Gripping historical fiction perfect for fans of The Girl from Berlin, The Rose Code and When We Were Brave. 

Purchase Links

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B09F92Q8KP/

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09F92Q8KP/

About the Author

Kathleen McGurl lives near the coast in Christchurch, England. She writes dual timeline novels in which a historical mystery is uncovered and resolved in the present day. She is married to an Irishman and has two adult sons. She enjoys travelling, especially in her motorhome around Europe.

Social Media Links –

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KathleenMcGurl

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KathMcGurl

Website: https://kathleenmcgurl.com/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.