Hello, Sunshines, on this cold day, I have the huge pleasure to be apart of the release day book blitz for; This Changes Everything by Helen McGinn. This book looks amazing, I was lucky enough to be gifted an early copy from the publisher and I will be sharing my review in the coming week. I can’t wait to share this book with you all.

Firstly I want to say thank you Eleanor and the rest of the team at Boldwood Books for the invite to be apart of this book blitz.

About the Book

This Changes Everything by Helen McGinn.

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Publisher; Boldwood Books

Release Date; 5th, February 2021

Should first love be left in the past, or is first love, forever love…

Sisters Annie and Jess are used to their mother Julia being spontaneous. But when Julia announces she’s flying off to Rome to meet her first love Patrick, whom she hasn’t seen for fifty years, it’s an adventure too far. So, her daughters decide the only way to keep Julia safe, is to go too – without actually telling their mother she has chaperones!

Julia and Patrick’s love story was everything – epic, once-in-a-lifetime, with a tragic ending and life-long consequences. First love is hard to forget, but sometimes, just sometimes, life delivers a chance to rewrite your story.

As the eternal city of Rome works its magic, old secrets, old friends and old loves become new possibilities and new dreams. And when the four travellers return home, nothing will ever be the same again.

Join Helen McGinn for a timeless, joyous, unforgettable journey through love, family, and long-forgotten dreams. A novel to hold to your heart and treasure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

Purchase Link; Amazon

Advanced Praise

‘This is a lovely, uplifting book that transported me away, firstly to the beautiful city of Rome and then to gorgeous Cornwall. It’s a moving and emotional story of families in all their messy wonderfulness, of people losing one another, and then coming together again – sometimes in unexpected ways. A hugely enjoyable family tale, it was exactly what I wanted to read at this time.’ Louise Douglas

‘This Changes Everything is the perfect tonic. An uplifting, forget-about-everything-else read that I couldn’t put down. Romantic, emotional and page-turning, Helen McGinn’s debut novel can’t fail to cheer you up!’ Zoe Folbigg

‘I loved reading this book. I needed escapism – don’t we all need escapism right now – and it gave me Rome, Cornwall and a family who immediately felt like old friends. I took it to the bath, to bed and had finished it within 24 hours. It was the perfect antidote to tough times.’ Victoria Moore, The Daily Telegraph

About the Author

Helen McGinn is the author of The Knackered Mother’s Wine Club blog and book and spent almost a decade sourcing wines around the world as a supermarket buyer. She spent most of the next half-decade pregnant.

She writes a weekly wine column for the Daily Mail and appears regularly on Saturday Kitchen and This Morning as a TV wine expert. Awards for her wine blog include Fortnum & Mason’s Online Drink Writer of the Year and Red Magazine’s Best Blogger.

This Changes Everything is her debut novel.

Bookmarks

I have to share these bookmarks with you all, aren’t they super cute?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.