Happy Sunday Sunshines! Another week has been and gone, which means it’s time I had a look back what has been happening on the blog over the course of the last seven days,  just in case you missed any. I’ll be choosing my book of the week and of course, there is a new ‘Hottie of the Week’ for no other reason than to make you smile.

Before all of that, I want to say a huge thank you to every single book blogger who has liked and shared my blog posts this week, You are all so amazing, thank you!!😘

I hope everyone will go and show these amazing bloggers some blog love, you can find all who I follow on my Twitter timeline as I do share their posts a lot.

Let’s take a look at the past week’s posts.

The Scoundrel’s Bartered Bride; Book Spotlight

The Earl With The Secret Past; Book Spotlight

Tales Of Ming Courtesans; Blog Tour, Guest Post

Of Darkness and Light; Blog Tour, Review

Gray Genesis; Book Blitz

A Good Match For The Major; Review

Crazy For You; Blog Tour, Book Feature

The Greatcoat; Review

***

Book of the Week.

Of Darkness and Light

In this first book of a new historical mystery series, a young art historian faces a tough choice in German-occupied Norway.

Artful prose and at a pace that makes for a can’t-put-down, first-class literary voyage. – Melissa Dalton-Bradford, bestselling author of Global Mom

Oslo, 1944. Soli Hansen’s passion for art history is and always has been a way of life for her. While she spends her days working in an art shop, WWII is taking its toll on everyone. Apprehensive of the consequences, Soli avoids becoming entangled in the war resistance efforts. She closes her eyes in hopes the enemy will retreat and leave her beautiful country for good.

But when a woman is found dead in the alley alongside the art shop and a painting from the last auction goes missing, Soli is thrown into the thickest of the fray involving both Nazi art theft and the Norwegian resistance.

Once Soli finds her courage, there’s no turning back. Her personal life is turned upside-down with danger, lies, spying, and an incredible discovery.

In this dual timeline novel, Heidi Eljarbo paints a vivid picture of what people are willing to do in desperate times. With unforgettable characters and rich historical details, Of Darkness and Light will keep the reader mesmerized until the last satisfying page.

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley, Katherine Neville, and Kate Mosse.

***

I hope you have enjoyed my look back at the past week, let’s have a brief look at what’s to come on the blog in the coming week.

Saving The Music – Blog Tour

The Earl With The Secret Past – Review

The Sea Gate – BlogTour, Excerpt

The Summer Island Swap – Blog Tour, Review

A Perfect Paris Christmas – Cover Reveal

The Scoundrel’s Bartered Bride – Review

Spies – Blog Tour, Interview

***

Thank you for stopping by, for no other reason than to make you smile here is my Hottie of the Week. 😉

***

Have a lovely Sunday, I hope it’s full of sunshine, smiles and a jolly good book.

 

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Scandal Sheet; Weekly Post Recap! #ShareTheBookLove

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.