Hello Sunshines! I have the huge pleasure to be sharing this amazing book and series in the whole new Chicks, Rogues and Scandals; Book Promo Feature. A Shop Girl At Sea by Rachel Brimble, let me tell you a little about this gorgeous book!

A Shop Girl At Sea by Rachel Brimble

Series: Penningtons Department Store #4

Genre: Historical Romance/Saga

Publisher: Aria Fiction

Release: 9 April 2020

Bath, 1912.

Amelia Wakefield loves working at Pennington’s, Bath’s finest department store. An escape from her traumatic past, it saved her life. So when Miss Pennington sets her a task to set sail on the Titanic and study the department stores of New York, she couldn’t be more excited – or determined!

Frustrated with his life at home, Samuel Murphy longs for a few weeks of freedom and adventure. Meeting Amelia on board the Titanic, Samuel can’t help wonder what painful history has made the beauty so reserved. But he already has too many responsibilities for love.

Ruby Taylor has always kept her Pennington co-workers at a distance. Making sure her little brother is safe has always been her priority. But when that means accepting Victoria Lark’s offer of sanctuary, more than one of Ruby’s secrets is under threat of being revealed…

A riveting and uplifting saga, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Fiona Ford.

Amazon UK / Amazon US / Kobo / Barnes & Noble

***

Pennington’s Department Store Series

Amazon

***

About the Author

Rachel Brimble writes contemporary and historical romances that are sexy, suspenseful and entirely engaging. Her settings range from coastal to small town to the beautiful city of Bath, England which is just a short drive from where Rachel lives.

Since having her first novel published in 2007, she has written over twenty contemporary romances, romantic suspense novels and historical novels. She hopes her readers enjoy getting to know her often complex characters as they join others along a journey of rediscovering themselves, learning to trust and, most importantly, believing in love again.

Website / Twitter 

***

If you are a Romance and/or Historical author and would like a free Book Promo which will feature on the blog and across Chicks, Rogues and Scandals social media, then do get in touch via the Contact Me page quoting ‘Book Promo’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.