Release Day Blitz of Lord Stanton’s Last Mistress by Lara Temple; Exclusive Interview & Giveaway

I have the greatest pleasure of welcoming Historical Romance author; Lara Temple back to Chicks Rogues and Scandal’s for a very special release day post. I have a very insightful chat with lovely Lara, plus an exclusive giveaway. About Lara When I was fifteen I found a very grubby copy of Georgette Heyer’s Faro’s Daughter…

A Chat With… Author Rachael Stewart

I have the great pleasure of welcoming contemporary romance author; Rachael Stewart to Chicks, Rogues and Scandals for an exclusive chat… About Rachael Born in Wales, I am a valleys girl at heart, and as a child I wrote stories, lots of stories. If I didn’t have my head in a book, I was creating…

A Chat With… Author Elisabeth Hobbes, Exclusive Interview!

I have the great pleasure of welcoming back wonderful Medieval Romance author; Elisabeth Hobbes to Chicks, Rogues and Scandal, Elisabeth is  the writer of naughty knights and brooding heroes for Harlequin, Mills and Boon. About Elisabeth Elisabeth’s writing career began when she entered her first novel into Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write contest…

Review – Mary and The Marquis by Janice Preston

CURED WITH A KISS… When destitute widow Mary Vale aids an injured man on the road, she is shocked to discover that he is the reclusive Lucas Alastair, Marquis of Rothley! She's intrigued by the dark marquis, but when she offers to nurse him back to health in return for shelter, he proves a difficult…

Review – The Gladiators Honour by Michelle Styles

A hardened survivor of more than a dozen gladiatorial combats, Valens's raw masculinity fuels many women's sexual fantasies. He is outside polite society, and Roman noblewoman Julia Antonia knows she should have nothing to do with a man who is little more than a slave. But with a wisp of scandal clinging to her stola,…

Review – Duke Of Scandal (Moonlight Square #1) by Gaelen Foley

Forbidden fruit. The one thing the rakehell Duke of Netherford swore he’d never do was give in to the temptation offered to him by his best friend’s younger sister. But now, Miss Felicity Carvel is all grown up, and more ravishing than ever. Some rules were made to be broken… Welcome to Moonlight Square ~…

Review – The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather & Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn’s Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy. In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two unlikely allies in a quest through London's upper crust and underbelly to unravel…