A Chat With… Author Rachael Stewart

I have the great pleasure of welcoming contemporary romance author; Rachael Stewart to Chicks, Rogues and Scandals for an exclusive chat… About Rachael Born in Wales, I am a valleys girl at heart, and as a child I wrote stories, lots of stories. If I didn’t have my head in a book, I was creating…

A Chat With… Author Elisabeth Hobbes, Exclusive Interview!

I have the great pleasure of welcoming back wonderful Medieval Romance author; Elisabeth Hobbes to Chicks, Rogues and Scandal, Elisabeth is  the writer of naughty knights and brooding heroes for Harlequin, Mills and Boon. About Elisabeth Elisabeth’s writing career began when she entered her first novel into Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write contest…

Review – Mary and The Marquis by Janice Preston

CURED WITH A KISS… When destitute widow Mary Vale aids an injured man on the road, she is shocked to discover that he is the reclusive Lucas Alastair, Marquis of Rothley! She's intrigued by the dark marquis, but when she offers to nurse him back to health in return for shelter, he proves a difficult…

Review – Let Sleeping Dukes Lie (Rules of the Rogue #2) by Emily Windsor

"Strait-laced. Ruthless. Arrogant." Alexander Westside, the Duke of Rakecombe has no quarrel with such faint praise as he has forever shunned marriage, women and anything remotely resembling love. Indeed, the damning words merely serve to enhance his haughty façade. But beneath the controlled demeanour lies a duke beset by tragedy, a man turbulent and restless.…

Review – The Gladiators Honour by Michelle Styles

A hardened survivor of more than a dozen gladiatorial combats, Valens's raw masculinity fuels many women's sexual fantasies. He is outside polite society, and Roman noblewoman Julia Antonia knows she should have nothing to do with a man who is little more than a slave. But with a wisp of scandal clinging to her stola,…

Review – The Butterfly Conspiracy (A Merriweather & Royston Mystery #1) by Vivian Conroy

Perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn’s Veronica Speedwell mysteries comes the enchanting series debut from Vivian Conroy, The Butterfly Conspiracy. In late Victorian times, when new inventions cause both excitement and terror, a mysterious death at a zoological lecture brings together two unlikely allies in a quest through London's upper crust and underbelly to unravel…