3 comments on “Reading Chicks Best Books of 2016

  1. Great list, Frankie. As you know I love you know I love Marrying WInterborne and Rhys is one of those sexy self-made men that Lisa Kleypas excels at writing. I have both The Discerning Gentleman’s Guide and No Good Duke Goes Unpunished on my priority reading list and I’m certainly adding The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge to my wish list.

    I will be publishing my list of top favourite books I’ve read during 2016 early in the New Year.

    The books I’m most looking forward to in 2017 are Lisa Kleypas’s Devil in Spring, Elizabeth Hoyt’s Duke of Desire and Once Upon a Christmas Eve, Lorraine Heath’s When the Marquess Falls, Kelly Bowen’s Between the devil and the Duke and J. R. Ward’s The Chosen (I’m a Black Dagger Brotherhood addict!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Carol! Rhys Winterborne was definitely my man of the year, as you said Kleypas certainly excels at writing gorgeous self-made men, but I do think she out did herself with our lovely Rhys. And I too am looking forward to Devil in Spring, it will be interesting to see if Gabriel is going to be as scandalous as his father.

      Do give The Saxon Outlaw’s Revenge a go because it is one of those rarities that tends to stick with you, It reminded me of Tristen and Isolde, which is one of the best love stories ever.

      I can’t wait to read your favorite’s of 2016, I’ll be looking out for that, your 2017 books are fabulous.

      Thank you for your continued support and I wish you a very and healthy Happy New Year, Carol!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

