4 comments on “My Advent Calendar. . .Door 13

  1. My favorite is Christmas Wrapping by The Waitresses. It’s like a mini contemporary romance story in a song. I don’t know if that song made it across the pond to the UK. It’s a funny thing about the song you chose. I had only heard of it last year from someone in the UK. Ironically the New York radio stations don’t play it and it is not part of the music they play in stores at Christmastime over here in the US. We will hear the standard religious carols and as far as contemporary songs go, we hear A LOT of Bruce Springsteen’s version of Santa Claus is Coming to Town, Mariah Carey’s All I Want for Christmas, and George Michael’s Last Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I havn’t heard of Christmas Wrapping, I am definitely going to look that one up. Maybe it’s a transatlantic thing and Fairytale of New York just isn’t understood or maybe it’s our British wit, we are slightly eclectic. LoL!
      I love the Bruce Springsteen version of Santa Clause is coming to Town, but then again I do like the boss, full stop.
      Thank you for taking the time to indulge me, your so sweet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

