2 comments on “The Relationship Between Author and Reviewer, From the Reviewers Point of View

  1. Sounds like an amazing experience and a nice realization. I agree on all points. As an author and a reviewer, I love those relationships because they do happen and most of the time reviewers would want to read my future work and that’s a big compliment.

    I think you keeping a scrapbook about the quotes that authors used of yours is amazing! Meant to hold amazing memories that you can share with family and friends. Authors like going back to past reviews and reread them… especially when the muses are not being nice so in a way each one of us already have a scrapbook ready… whether it be on our sites, Goodreads, Amazon or somewhere else. I hope that you keep building future relationships.

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    -Angelina

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Angelina,

      Thank you for those ever so kind word’s, the experiences I have had so far has been incredible and I have learnt so much in the short space of time that I have been reviewing. I absolutely agree with you, this special relationship that I have gained with some of the most incredible people I have met is just amazing, and touch wood that they continue to want me to review their work.

      Thank you again for the lovely comment and for visiting today, it is always a pleasure. X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

