7 comments on “Quote Of The Week

    • Isn’t it just? I personally think that Maiden Lane is by far the best Series out there and I am in complete awe of Elizabeth Hoyt, she really is such an incredible and intelligent person to have created such an incredible series.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I totally agree, Frankie. What really impresses me is that, although I have my favourites, every book is so good. I am going to the Historical Romance Retreat in the USA in September and I will actually be meeting Elizabeth Hoyt in person.

        Liked by 1 person

      • OMG!! Wow, you are so very lucky Carol 🙂 you’ll have to let us all know how your trip went and what Elizabeth’s like.
        I completely agree with you, what I like about Maiden Lane is that there is the underlining story going through all the book’s but yet each one is so very different from the previous one.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I will be doing a post on my blog after I come back and including lots of photos as well. So many other favourite authors will be there too – Tessa Dare, Lorraine Heath, Anna Campbell, Laura Lee Guhrke, Mary Balogh, Shana Galen, Delilah Marvelle, Christi Caldwell – to name but a few!

    I also like how the Maiden Lane series is set in the Georgian era and the backdrop is the seedier side of London. I love Regency set stories but it is refreshing to have ones set in different eras with heroes and heroines that aren’t always nobility. I love books set in the Victorian and Edwardian eras as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It sound’s like your going to have a great time Carol and I’ll definitely be tuning in for your blog post.
      Like you I am a big fan of Regency set novels and I find Maiden Lane very refreshing as it focuses not only on the nobility but of the normal everyday folk, which in this genre is very rare as the majority do tend to focus on the aristocrats. I don’t know about you but I can definitely relate in some ways to characters in Maiden Lane because they are very normal.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know what you mean because I come from a “working class background” as my father was a plumber so it is easier to relate to many of the characters in the series.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

