8 comments on “The Devil Wear’s Plaid ~ Review

  1. I have read several of Teresa Medeiros’s books and loved them. You must read ” Yours Until Dawn” which is one of my top favourite books. Although I don’t read many contemporary romances, I loved “Goodnight Tweetheart” in which the hero and heroine correspond almost entirely via tweets. It doesn’t sound as though the romance would work but it does. If you do buy it, make sure you get the latest version with the epilogue. You will understand why when you read it. I have “The Devil Wears Plaid” on my bookshelf but it seems I need to bump it up my reading list.

    Unfortunately, she doesn’t write amymore having gone into the publishing business.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is a shame that she doesn’t write any more, judging by The Devil Wear’s Plaid she was a very competent and talented writer. Teresa Medieros moving into publishing is a great loss for Historical Romance but we can still enjoy her brilliant work. Thank you for the tip’s on her other work 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • I read Yours Until Dawn on your recommendation, Carol! Loved it! Also loved The Devil Wears Plaid, which is the first book I read by Teresa – the cover grabbed me at Target. LOL. Also loved Goodnight Tweetheart. Charming the Prince and The Pleasure of Your Kiss were excellent, too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have read several of Teresa Medeiros’s books and I have this one on my bookshelf . You must read “Yours Until Dawn” which is on my list of all time favourite books . I don’t read many contemporary romances but I read “Goodnight Tweetheart” because ot sounded something completely different. The hero and heroine’s romance is carried on almost entirely through tweets. You would think it couldn’t possibly be romantic but it works perfectly. If you do decide to read it make sure you get the updated version with the Epilogue. You will understand why when you read it.

    Unfortunately, she no longer writes as she now has her own publishing company.

    Like

Leave a Reply

