6 comments on “2016 A New Goal!

  1. I think it’s great that you are supporting your local library. We have a small library here in Penarth but, regrettably, they don’t stock very many historical romances, mainly Mills and Boon. That’s why I buy the majority of mine on Kindle.

    This is a list of my favourite authors – Lisa Kleypas, Elizabeth Hoyt, Loretta Chase, Julia Quinn, Jennifer Ashley, Tessa Dare, Victoria Vane, Anna Campbell, Courtney Milan, Lila DiPasqua, Máire Claremont/Eva Devon, Lorraine Heath and Christi Caldwell. I know there are some you have already read but there maybe some new ones you might like to try.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the list of author’s there are some there that I haven’t read yet and a few that I haven’t heard of and I will definitely be having a look at those. the library where i live is very small but they do have quite a large range of book’s and they are very accommodating that do try and get as many different request’s in as they can. I just thought that it would be interesting to see what and how many book’s I can get from my local library and I will definitely keep you posted about how many I get through. Thank you for your lovely comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Here in The USA libraries are connected with one another in a geographic area so that if you request a book and the local library doesn’t have it, they will get it for you from another library. Perhaps they do that where you are also. There are some real gems that have been published in the past. May I recommend Judith Ivory, who is one of my favorites.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much for the recommendation I will definitely look out for Judith Ivory, I haven’t read her work yet. My library doe’s the very same it is connected to all the other libraries in the area and they do tend to share book’s between each other. Thank you for the comment always a pleasure having you visit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

